The Online Stage heard but not seen



A Room With a View

“If Miss Honeychurch ever takes to live as she plays, it will be very exciting both for us and for her.”

Lucy Honeychurch is a young English girl abroad in Italy for the first time, and is ready to experience all the beauty, art, and romance it has to offer. She is hampered by the oppressive attentions of her chaperone, her prim cousin Charlotte, as well as the presence of a substantial British expatriate and tourist community in Florence. Yet when she meets the free-thinking Emersons, and finds herself attracted to young George Emerson, she must decide whether the life that she has laid out for herself - including marriage to priggish Cecil Vyse - is what she really wants.

Lucy Honeychurch: Amanda Friday
Charlotte Bartlett: PJ Morgan
Mr. Emerson/Sir Harry Otway: Peter Tucker
George Emerson: Craig Franklin
Rev. Mr. Beebe: Jeff Moon
Miss Lavish/Minnie Beebe/Maid: Arielle Lipshaw
Teresa Alan/Maid/Persephone: Maureen Boutilier
Catharine Alan/Italian Lady/Mrs. Vyse: Linda Barrans
Rev. Mr. Eager/Mr. Flack/Powell: Denis Daly
Freddy Honeychurch/Italian Man/Phaethon: Ted Wenskus
Cecil Vyse/Vicar: Russell Gold
Mrs. Honeychurch/Cockney Signora: Cate Barratt
Narrator: Elizabeth Klett

Audio edited by Elizabeth Klett.

Link to audio:

A Room With a view


Howards End

"Only connect!" E.M. Forster's classic 1910 novel follows the lives and loves of the Schlegel sisters, Margaret and Helen, as they attempt to make connections with members of two very different families: the conservative, wealthy Wilcoxes, and the working-class Basts.

Narrator - Elizabeth Klett
Helen Schlegel - Amanda Friday
Margaret Schlegel - Arielle Lipshaw
Aunt Juley - Cate Barratt
Charles Wilcox - David Prickett
Mrs. Wilcox - Erin Louttit
Paul Wilcox - Jeff Moon
Tibby Schlegel - Russell Gold
Leonard Bast - Craig Franklin
Jacky Bast - Elizabeth Klett
Dolly Wilcox - Elizabeth Chambers
Evie Wilcox - PJ Morgan
Henry Wilcox - Steve Gough

Audio edited by Elizabeth Klett

Link to audio:

Howards End


                                                                                      Click here to return to Catalogue main page